X is For Exodus

Patrick Inhofer’s blog “The Tao of Color” describes the implications for users of the COLOR application in Final Cut Pro now that Apple has abandoned the application in the release of FCP X.
For my clients, I already own a DaVinci Resolve and am looking forward to serving projects coming from Premiere and AVID but I will do my best to keep my COLOR application going along with my FCP 7 as long as I can.
Among my editor friends there are serious doubts about using FCP X as a professional editorial application. Bob Sarles writes his lamentations of a professional on his blog at Ravin’ Films.

Leave a Reply

