Halloween at The San Francisco Art Institute

My estimable colleague Hiro Narita ASC invited me to lecture on motion picture color work in his cinematography class at the San Francisco Art Institute. I did as I am in the self-declared third act of my career which I call “Transmission of the Craft”.  I am on the lookout for a gleam in the eye of a student or eager young cinema editor who wants to learn our craft, cinematography by other means in the realm of digital post production.  It was a Halloween treat of mental memory sugar to look out on young minds sitting in chairs I once sat in the house of James Broughton, Larry Jordan, Gunvor Nelson, and a founding father Sydney Peterson. 

Leave a Reply

